TCGCC is the first in IEEE ComSoc to creatively establish Special Interest Group (SIG) in March 2012! ComSoc then followed this new structure and defined SIG as the standard structure in ComSoc and all technical committees.

We have have established eight SIG to focus a specific area related to Green Communications and Computing and its applications in different systems and services. Please click the name of the SIG to get more information, including scope, objectives, topics and founding members.

SIG on Green Cellular Networks
Chair Daniel Ka Chun So The University of Manchester, UK
Vice-Chair Eirini Eleni Tsiropoulou University of New Mexico, USA
Vice-Chair Swades De IIT Delhi, India
Vice-Chair Kun Yang University of Essex, UK
Advisor John Thompson The University of Edinburgh, UK

SIG on Green Smart Grid Communications
Chair Melike Erol-Kantarci University of Ottawa, Canada
Vice-Chair Yi Qian University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA
Vice-Chair George Alexandropoulos University of Athens, Greece
Vice-Chair Damla Turgut University of Central Florida, USA
Advisor Victor C.M. Leung Shenzhen University/The University of British Columbia

SIG on Green Computing and Data Processing
Chair Peng Li University of Aizu, Japan
Vice-Chair Lin Gu Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
Vice-Chair Yuan Wu University of Macau, China
Advisor Nirwan Ansari New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA

SIG on Energy Harvesting Communications Networks
Chair Constantinos Psomas University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Vice-Chair Himal A. Suraweera University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka
Vice-Chair Ioannis Krikidis University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Vice-Chair Emad Alsusa The University of Manchester, UK
Vice-Chair Eduard Jorswieck Technische Universität Braunschweig, Germany
Advisor Deniz Gunduz Imperial College London, UK

SIG on Green AI
Chair Kun Wang University of California, Los Angeles
Vice-Chair Sabita Maharjan University of Oslo, Norway
Vice-Chair Mehdi Bennis University of Oulu, Finland
Vice-Chair Neeraj Kumar Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology
Vice-Chair M. Cenk Gursoy Syracuse University, USA

SIG on Green Internet of Vehicles
Chair Celimuge Wu The University of Electro-Communications, Japan
Vice-Chair Soufiene Djahel Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
Vice-Chair Lei Zhong Toyota Motor Corporation, Japan
Vice-Chair Christoph Sommer TU Dresden, Germany
Vice-Chair Ke Zhang University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
Advisor Azzedine Boukerche University of Ottawa, Canada
Advisor Yusheng Ji National Institute of Informatics, Japan

SIG on Green Communications and Computing against Pandemics
Chair Sudip Misra IIT Kharagpur, India
Vice-Chair Yin Zhang University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
Vice-Chair Sasitharan Balasubramaniam TSSG (The Telecommunications Software & Systems Group), Waterford, Ireland
Vice-Chair Jaime Lloret Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
Advisor Shiwen Mao Auburn University, USA

SIG on Green Digital Twin Network
Chair Wen Sun Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
Vice-Chair Cristina Alcaraz University of Malaga, Spain
Vice-Chair Sokol Kosta Aalborg University, Denmark
Vice-Chair Francesco Flammini Mälardalen University, Sweden
Vice-Chair Walid Saad Virginia Tech, USA

SIG on Green Integrated Sensing and Communications (ISAC)
Chair Christos Masouros University College London, UK
Vice-Chair Maria Greco University of Pisa, Italy
Vice-Chair Marwa Chafii New York University (NYU) Abu Dhabi, UAE
Vice-Chair Fan Liu Southern University of Science and Technology, China
Vice-Chair Andrew Zhang University of Technology Sydney, Australia